New and need some help!

• posted by Emma38
    on

Hi all,
    I’ve just recently bought the clever guts book, I have a list of ailments and am hoping this helps my symptoms…
    I’m allergic to fish and shellfish- as in anaphylactic, I used to be a chef and had to give up due to this developed allergy. Whilst I was a chef I had contact dermatitis and I do suffer with small bouts of psoriasis, as a child I suffered eczema.
    I also have hashimotos hypothyroidism, I’m recently lactose intolerant and am starting to think I have an issue with casein as well.
    Despite cutting out lactose of my diet I still suffer cramps, bloating, diarrhoea/constipation.
    I have had every scan I can to rule out any physical problems that can cause all my symptoms, I am now thinking it’s in my gut. I’ve had a leaky gut in the past and earlier this year I suffered with a parasite in my gut, which I healed with homeopathic methods as my body doesn’t respond well to western medications, if there’s side effects I will suffer from them.
    I’ve come to the clever guts family for some advice on tolerating kefir with lactose intolerance- does anyone have any issues with this? I’m thinking of just going with a coconut kefir so I don’t have to “trial” it, although sometimes when I have coconut oil based products I get bloated also ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ also the clever guys diet for repair contains a lot of fish so I’m hoping I can just replace this with chicken/vegetables. Also due to my fish allergy I can’t tolerate seaweed.
    Sorry for the essay!! 😁😁

• posted by Firefox7275
    on

Essays are good! Loads of questions ….

Have you ever done a detailed daily food and symptom diary? Have you (re)started one yet (p.187)? Have you ever been referred to a registered dietician? Have you had bloodwork recently (inc. as many micronutrients as they will test for + inflammatory markers)? Which country are you in? How much strong sun exposure do you get? What can you eat and are you eating?